I’m Back….

Wow, I sure need to discipline myself to keep up with my blog. It has been several months since I have written in my blog.  My weight loss program was a success!  I have taken off 25 pounds and have brought my cholesterol down to acceptable ranges.  However, my next challenge is to keep the weight off!  After watching Rush Limbaugh and Oprah gain all their weight back, I know it won’t be easy.

One thing I know for sure.  I can’t give up cooking or eating the foods that I love.  My plan is a simple one.  I step up my exercise program on the days that I make pizza or pasta. I burn off 500 calories on those days and have an extra piece of pizza.  So far it is working!

This entry was posted in weight loss and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

